Contact Us

Use the form on the right to contact us.


7621 - 101 Ave NW
Edmonton, Alberta, T6A 0J6

Experience the healing power of a John of God Crystal Bed, located at the Centre for Spiritual Living in Edmonton.

About the Crystal Bed

Seven hand-carved quartz crystals, all cut from one piece of quartz, are suspended from a stand above a massage table (or bed). The crystals radiate coloured light through the use of lasers. The patterned pulse balance the body and chakras as well as clearing and balancing the auras.


The Centre for Spiritual Living Edmonton was given permission from John of God (Joao de Deus) to purchase and facilitate the crystal bed light therapy system. In Brazil and around the world, the crystal bed is known as a powerful treatment that has an inter-dimensional effect as the vibrational patterns manifest higher and higher levels of awareness, harmony, and peace.


How does the Crystal Bed work?

The Crystal Bed uses 7 quartz crystals and coloured laser light to clean and strengthen your chakras.

Is the Crystal Bed/Chakra Healing Safe?

Yes. However, it is not recommended if you are pregnant or if you have a pacemaker. Otherwise, Crystal Balancing Light Therapy is non-invasive and has no other contraindications. However, please note that this is not a medical treatment and it does not replace any medications or treatment prescribed from a medical doctor.

What are Chakras?

Although there is more to it that simply this, we can summarize by saying that chakras are funnel-shaped energy centers within the human body. The concept of chakras originates from Hindu and Buddhist yoga philosophy and means "spinning wheel" in Sanskrit. Chakras are not visible or detectable by western medicine, but many meridian points correspond to nerve bundles in the body.

There are 7 chakras in the human body, each vibrating at a different frequency. Energy flows through the chakras from one part of the body to another. If your chakras are blocked, your energy can become stuck. Each chakra corresponds to a color and internal organ or body part. They are numbered from the bottom up; the "first" chakra is the lowest one, and the base of your spine.


First Chakra – base, root

RedEnergy. It stimulates brain wave activity, increases circulation, awakens us physically and energizes blood flow. It connects us to our physical self.

Second Chakra – sacral

Orange Joy. Stimulates appetite, the colon, digestion, and physical relationships. It connects us to our emotional self.

Third Chakra – solar plexus

YellowWisdom. Connects us to will and personal power. Improves mood, relieves depressions and helps in digestion. It connects us to our mental self.

Fourth Chakra – heart

Green – Calming. Balances our nervous system, soothes and relaxes mental & physical states, and emotional relationships. It connects us to love.

Fifth Chakra – throat

BlueCooling. Good for respiratory and throat infections. Counteracts hypertension. Tied to communication and speaking your truth. It connects us to holistic self.

Sixth Chakra – brow or third eye

Indigo – Healing. Connected to foresight and intuition. Good for sinus problems and building immunity. It connects us to our unconscious self. 

Seventh Chakra – crown

Violet – Cleansing. It cleanses, strengthens, purifies and awakens the body. It connects us to our spiritual self.